Stevens Point Area Music Teachers Association

The Stevens Point Area Music Teachers  Executive Board responsibilities

The Executive Board shall consist of the President, Immediate Past President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.  This Board shall determine policies of the Association by actively pursuing the purposes of the Association within the limits of the Constitution and Bylaws.  It shall have discretion in the disbursement of all funds of the Association.  The Executive Board shall report all decisions to the general membership in a timely manner.  All elected positions have a one-year term, commencing on July 1 and ending on June 30th.

The President shall preside at all meetings of the Association, shall call and preside at meetings of the Executive Board, shall appoint all committees as needed, and shall perform all other duties implied by his/her title.

The Immediate Past President shall attend all executive board meetings and participate in all proceedings of said board.

The Vice President shall assume all the duties of the President in the absence of that officer, shall plan programs for membership enrichment, and shall perform such other duties as may be designated by the President.

The Secretary shall keep the minutes of all SPAMTA Executive Board and general business meetings, shall see that the minutes are in legal form and properly preserved, and shall perform such other duties as may be assigned by the President.

The Treasurer shall be responsible for the payment of all bills authorized by SPAMTA, shall keep an itemized account of all receipts and disbursements, and shall present an official report to the Association upon request.  Treasurer’s records shall be subject to an annual audit.  lick to add text, images, and other content.



Gail Heywood, NCTM 715-459-8180
email:  Gail Heywood


Heather Wagner  715-498-8863



Jenny Burton 715-252-0703 
email: Jenny Burton   


Judy Meyer
email:  Judy Meyer


Facebook Like Button